Minutes 11/09/2010 AiM BOD Denny's Restaurant, Woodburn, OR

Meeting was called to order by Marcia Donnelly.

Minutes from the Oct. 25 BOD meeting were read. Ahna moved and Kaye seconded to approve the minutes.

Marcia asked if we need to discuss the ByLaws. It was decided to discuss a rewrite area in regard to the IPP (Immediate Past President). Should the IPP be called a director as opposed to a member at large. The role of the IPP needs to be clarified. As the current by-laws are now written, the board is 8 members plus the IPP-including the IPP. The Proposed Bylaw revisions call for an 8 member board plus the IPP for a total of 9 members. Do we want an 8 or 9 member board. The IPP currently not eligible to run for office. Should a director at large be appointed if IPP does not want to run. The discussion was postponed for the next BOD meeting where this issue will be clarified.

Secretary Katherine Darnielle announced the results of the member election of new directors:

Term Expiring 2011: ZoeAnne Arrington, Scott Bowman, Term Expiring 2012: Sarah Asby, Lisa Kolke, Kaye Phaneuf

Elections were then held for officers from the newly formed Board of Directors. The results:

President - Ahna Bowman

Administrative Vice President – Lisa Kolke

Activities Vice President – Scott Bowman

Membership Chair – Sarah Asby

Secretary - Kaye Phaneuf

Treasurer – Zoe Ann Arrington

Newsletter - Jon Howell

Marcia Donnelly will continue to serve as Immediate Past President.

Next was a discussion of authorized signatures on the checking account. It was decided to leave Kaye on the account and add the new treasurer Zoe Ann and the president Ahna.

There was also a discussion of a club debit card. It was pointed out this could be used for ordering awards, meeting room reservations, reserving convention rooms, etc. It was decided to get one for the president.

It was also decided that since Kaye is the secretary, she will stay on as the State's registered agent.

There was no other business.

Marcia adjoined the meeting at 9:25 PM.

Respectfully Submitted,

Sarah Asby Acting Secretary